I blame it all on pollen, I'm not intentionally lazy...it's the pollen's fault. Yeah that's it....that's the ticket ;)
I need to play catch up on some of the recent races I've been to and on life in general. Fell off the Paleo train for a couple of weeks, but we seem to be getting back on track again. Ran another half marathon and a couple of other fun races, and have Warrior Dash coming up in a couple of weeks. Suzy is home for the summer so maybe she will kick my training up a notch.
All is good, just been either really busy or insanely exhausted. I think I'm getting my balance back again, and will try to reignite this fun habit.
Without further adieu, I give you the Dirty Girl Race....
This was a women's only obstacle race on the grounds of Lakewood Amphitheater, here in Atlanta. One of my Crossfit friends wanted to do it, so I decided to tag along with my friend Maylene.
It was fun and enjoyed watching my two friends do their first obstacle course. I've been spoiled by warrior dash though, and this was nothing like warrior. It was in the parking lot of a venue, and the water obstacle were nothing more than vinyl pools with mud in them. I prefer the mud of the north Georgia mountains.!
The best part was being with my friends, it was a nice day to get DIRTY!




No comments:
Post a Comment