Missed the last two days of Crossfit and I'm totally bummed. My right shoulder is frickin killing me. Not all the time but definitely when I try to lift it. This is so frustrating, the only thing I can think is that I did it at Crossfit on Wednesday. We did both bench presses and dips, I don't know if one or the combo of both set it off. It's funny though it didn't hurt until I took a nap Wednesday afternoon. When I woke up it was so painful. The pain is worst at night and again when I try to lift my right arm overhead. I've been trying to schedule an appointment with the Emory sports med people but wouldn't you know it....their appointment calendar is down :(
I'm going to rest it this weekend, and take ibuprofen. Depends on how I feel on Monday morning as to whether I'll attempt Crossfit. I'm running with my friend Yuri tomorrow morning so at least I'll get some exercise in. Ugh I hope this isn't serious, I was beginning to feel like I was holding my own at Crossfit.
Busy weekend ahead, Tonight we have the Garden club Christmas party and tomorrow we have Cooper's first basketball game and the SEC Championship game. Fun! Fun!
No comments:
Post a Comment