These kinds of days put me in a very lazy mood. I rolled over when it was time to go to
crossfit today and blamed my sore muscles.
I am sore, and in my quads for some reason. We only did 100 squats; you’d think my legs
were used to that by now! My arms are
very hurty but I was expecting that, I think my goal this next 4 weeks is to
finally come home from crossfit and not feel like my arms are toast. Patience and perseverance are all it takes! I am determined to go run at the Johnson
Ferry gym tonight while Cooper is at basketball practice. I need to do something cardio. Speaking of, I went for my foot recheck with
Dr. Peebles today. It looks good and no
reason for any more visits. Hooray! He
asked how my running was going and I told him straight up that I hadn’t done
any since the marathon. I thought he’d
fuss a little but he said a lot of people take time off after a long distance
race. Most take a day for every mile. That, made me feel so much better. I don’t want running to be a chore. I want to
do it when my body is ready, so I get all those lovely endorphins pumping
again.
Scheduled Cooper’s birthday party and lined up an ice
skating instructor. I hope he has fun at
his party. I know this wasn’t his first
choice but it’s so much easier to get to, and who knows maybe we will have a
little hockey star on our hands.

No comments:
Post a Comment