Today is my birthday. I'm enjoying the day so far even if I did have to go to work for the 1st time ever! I've changed a lot since those days of badgering my friends by counting down the seconds til the clock struck 12:00AM on November 30. I almost feel like (dare I say it), an adult! Pretty cool thought that I can actually spend the day soaking it in instead of expecting a parade around every corner. My expectations have often been a little over the top, so I know Danny is glad I've taken it down a notch the past few years.
I had to come into the office to record a podcast this morning, but luckily I don't have to have it edited until Friday so I'm taking a very long lunch break that should last until 9AM tomorrow morning. Don't have anything really on the schedule, I've got to do a Costco run and figure out what sweet yummy thing I want for dessert tonight. Otherwise I think I'm going to Griswold up the yard. I bought Rudolph and the abominable snowman last night at Sears, that should add nicely to our eclectic collection of yard ornaments. This year I have competition in the neighborhood so it's going to get a little interesting :) :) :)
Good news, I finally got a run in last night. All 2 miles of it. Trust me, there are only so many times you can run an indoor track before you start feeling a little dizzy. I did it, it didn't hurt and I think may try 3 miles tomorrow night. Today, I did crossfit even with my sore quads and arms. We did bench presses (which I totally enjoyed) and then an AMRAP of 10 dips, 12 box jumps, 14, sit ups and 16 double cross overs (jump rope). It's always so challenging there. I feel like I'm beginning to get into the groove, it's a totally different culture than boot camp and I totally miss the social interactions but I'm starting to buddy up with a couple of people there.
So what's the good word....Today is my birthday and I'm outta here!
My gift to myself ... The abominable snowman....
No comments:
Post a Comment